IBM Songs

In PBS’s documentary DVD "The Triumph of The Nerds," I happen to know that there exists an IBM song book, which has long been an important element in the old-school IBM corporate culture. No offense to any IBM veteran, but the following IBM song really made me laugh to death, and it motivated me to find its lyrics online eventually. Maybe my mind is too corrupted, and some word shouldn’t have been interpreted as it is today. But I still think it is very hilarious from whatever perspective you take.
 
It’s indeed a very simple song. Try to sing it, you will love it! 🙂
 
OUR I. B. M. SALESMEN
             Tune: "Jingle Bells"

I. B. M., Happy men, smiling all the way.
   Oh what fun it is to sell our products night and day.
   I. B. M., Watson men, partners of T. J.
   In his service to mankind-that’s why we are so gay.

3 Responses to IBM Songs

  1. says:

    it is funny !

Leave a comment