M** F** Snakes on a M** F** Plane!

I am glad that my $6 was well spent on this very last day of summer: watching "Snakes on A Plane", which is hailed as "The Most Hyped Internet Film of All Time". This film is so special that I don’t even know how to classify it. Thriller? Horror Film? Sci-Fi? It looks like it has got them all, yet it’s still what it is! 

I have no intent to make this blog entry a spoiler because I really don’t want to ruin the random fun and humor in the movie. But one thing I can assure you is that you won’t get disappointed by Samuel Jackson’s performance, and, at some point of the movie, you will hear the most typical Samuel Jackson’s line, which has been already put in this blog entry’s title. It seems like people have been waiting for so long since "Pulp Fiction" that, this time when it finally comes out of Samuel’s mouth, people in the theatre burst into huge laughter for nearly one minute! 

True, this movie is full of crappy storylines and M** F** CGI effects. So perhaps many people won’t give it a damn for a movie of this genre. Also, being rated as "Restricted", it seems that it’s not going to be another box office blow-out like "The Pirates of the Caribbean". The fact is,  it’s such a movie that makes you forget you are in a movie. In approximately one and a half hour (Thank God, not as long as "The Pirates"), people around me were screaming and cheering from the beginning till the end, and at a point even shouted together at the screen: "Don’t go down there!" It’s just so intense, so exciting, and so hilarious that at the end of the movie, everybody in the theater stood up and gave it a big round of applause. 

If you are a lover of such type of movies, go see it and I can guarantee you that it’s better than you have expected. If you hate such kind of movies, I still encourage you to go see it, because it’s so bad that it’s almost too good!

3 Responses to M** F** Snakes on a M** F** Plane!

  1. Manli says:

    Such an attractive review. I am not a fan of "Pulp Fiction", although I consider it as a cool movie. I am looking forward to a moive similar to "Pulp Fiction" so that I can try to understand why people like it so much.

  2. Ying says:

    I also don’t belong to the 1st category. I couldn’t get "pulp fiction" at all. Call me naive, but I was stunned by the sheer number of F* words in that one. I was not offended, but felt somewhat uncomfortable with this genre. I didn’t even remember if I had gone through to the end. Hmm, the snake movie would be a new challenge.

  3. lesley says:

    Your blog is really interesting!

Leave a comment