Do you believe in God?

I am not religious. But sometimes, things just happen and make you feel like "wow…this is unbelievable."
 
A bunch of Chinese colleague had lunch together today to throw a small farewell party on "Grand Aunty". She is a very nice lady who is leaving the company where I am doing my intern recently. We went to a Chinese restaurant called "Tian Chu" in Chelmsford neighborhood. The lunch was quite cheerful and we all had a great time.
 
As always, everyone was given a fortune cookie at the end of the meal. This is a routine while you are waiting for check out in US’s Chinese restaurants (Don’t know why I rarely saw fortune cookies in China though). In each fortune cookie, there is a small piece of paper where you can find a short sentence. Usually, this sentence is nothing but a blessing, or something not even making any sense at all. But this time, it’s a little bit different.
 
After opening the cookie, Grand Aunty looked quite sad. She then read out the sentence to us, "Everything that has a beginning has an end." All of us suddenly fell into silence and don’t know what to say for a while. It’s just like this cookie suddenly appeared by magic and looked so odd. Now I start to wonder whether or not the God is watching us from behind.
 

One Response to Do you believe in God?

  1. Ying says:

    They quoted from Matrix, right? :)I am not religious either. But I remember some famous guy said sth like if you don’t believe super power, you’re no better than dead, blah blah… So, I guess super power is fine with me at least. Just the idea of having some one watching me from above is still too much for me.

Leave a comment